1. Home
  2.  » Vocational Scholarship

Scholarship Opportunity: Vocational and Technical School

For Texas Residents Only

Deadline: January 31, 2021   |   Announcement: May 1, 2021

Winners will receive a full ride to their school of choice.

Do you have aspirations of perfecting or learning a new skill that can build your future? You’re in luck! The office of Wyatt Law Firm is now holding a vocational or technical school scholarship opportunity for residents in Texas. Attending a vocational or technical school is an amazing opportunity to educate students in their specific field. Unlike most postsecondary schools, these schools give students hands-on experience in their area of study. After graduation, students have the firsthand experience they need to enter the workforce of their choosing with confidence. Different types of careers include:

  • Welding
  • Carpentry
  • Locksmithing
  • Nursing
  • Culinary arts
  • Cosmetology
  • Plumbing
  • Electrical installation/ maintenance
  • Automotive repair
  • Floral design
  • Hotel management
  • Restaurant management

Requirements students must meet for most vocational or technical schools:

  • Meet the minimum age requirement of 17 years of age
  • Have a high school diploma, GED, or have completed a credible homeschool program
  • Other requirements may vary depending on each institution

Advantages of a vocational or technical school opportunity:

  • The demand for workers with technical abilities has increased
  • Students are typically able to launch careers in their field right after graduation
  • Most programs offer flexible schedules for busy students

Wyatt Law Firm would like to help aspiring vocational or technical students by helping fund their education. Scholarship winners will be announced on May 1, 2021, on our website, Instagram, and Facebook page. Winners will receive a full ride to their school of choice. All submissions must be sent to scholarship@wyattlawfirm.com by January 31, 2021.

Fill Out The Form Below To Apply Today!

Good luck to all participants!